Live Chat

Go Back   Pixies Place Forums > Erotic Stories > Erotic Story Categories > Erotic Novels
User Name
Password

Old 02-24-2006, 11:07 PM
>squint<

Tashkent

Ok, this is my first attempt at posting anything anywhere. I hope somebody likes this. It's just the first three parts of something longer. (Probably much longer!)

Read on!
Old 02-24-2006, 11:14 PM
>squint<

Tashkent, CHAPTER ONE

I was just glad to finally arrive. It had been an excruciatingly long flight and all I could think about was finding my friend, Mark, and getting to a bed for some rest.

Mark had been living in Tashkent, Uzbekistan, for two years as an assistant program director for a U.S. government-funded educational development project. He had invited me to come over and check out the country for a few weeks since I was recently graduated from the Ohio State University with an M.A. in Russian history and I had no immediate job prospects. I was glad to get the additional international exposure, though I honestly had very little idea of what to expect in Uzbekistan.

When I finally had made it through customs, I walked through a small door and into a crowd of people waiting in the night air for friends and family – and a throng of pushy taxi drivers. I was being pressured by a particularly annoying driver when I was grabbed by the arm. I spun around quickly for fear of losing my bags, but was pleasantly surprised to see my friend, Mark, barking some Russian at the drivers and pulling me to relative safety outside the pack.

“Hey, man! It’s good to see you,” he said. “How was the flight?”

“I’m sure you can imagine,” I answered. “Long, boring … But it sure is good to finally be on the ground!”

I gave him a quick “man hug” and we turned to find his car.

In the car, Mark explained to me that he was doing some repairs at his house, so he had arranged to rent an apartment for me for the first couple of nights – just until his place was back up to snuff.