PDA

View Full Version : dating

Fairy-Bird
07-22-2003, 12:14 PM
Hello I'm fairly new to pixies... I'm Teddy's oldest daughter.

Quite recently I've been heart broken and screwed over by a (now) former lover. I was with this guy for a little over a year, he was my first intimate realationship along with being the longest relationship. And before someone rants and raves that I'll get over it because I'm young, DON'T, because I've heard it. And saying that doesnt stop the hurting. The greif of a lost relationship and a loss of many more things (ie my dignaty, temporarily had lost my self respect, a potential child).

Anyway I've even more recently (the past month) found myself back in the dating game. And my having been burnt so badly in my last relationship I'm now wary, and for once actually enjoying being single! However I am currently seeing two guys. Casually dating. I've told both I dont want to be exclusive and I aired all my dirty laundry to them and they both accept it.

The thing that really irritates me though is that because I'm seeing MORE than one person, a few people have had the audicaty to call me a slut or tisk tisk me for sleeping around.

Now- Am I wrong here or are their opinions completly uncalled for and unvalidated? along with being down right rude and ignorant. Now is it only bothering me because self consiously I was thinking the same thing but "how dare they call me that" ? OR Is it because I think I'm a fairly nice person and I would try to never lable someone. MAYBE its because its just such a common double standard and that just needs to die! (not to make myself out to be a feminist or anything *L*)

*END RANT & puts on Christina Aguilera's "Can't Hold Us Down"*

:confused: Feed back is welcome and wanted!

fzzy
07-22-2003, 12:34 PM